Skip to content

Inspirational Books for Boys

September 10, 2012

I am starting a new category on this children’s book review blog. Every year I try to find reading centered gifts for my sons and for children of friends. I thought others might like to see what I find.

Boys Lightkeepers BooksI was led to a  promising book set for boys this morning via a new follower on Twitter. Christian Focus has a set of five books for boys called the Lightkeepers Series. It includes the titles Ten Boys who Changed the World; Ten Boys who Didn’t Give In; Ten Boys who Made a Difference; Ten Boys who Made History; Ten Boys who Used Their Talents.

“Each book has 10 short biographies of inspirational lives which will serve as an example.”

I haven’t read the books, so I will not be reviewing them at this time, but they look like the kind of books my sons enjoy, books based on real life accounts of people who made difficult choices to stand for the truth. I’m also looking forward to reading the book about the life of Olympic runner, Eric Liddell.

If you have daughters, you’ll want to check out the Lighthouse Series for girls.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2012 12:15 PM

    Those look like cool stories! Would love to continue to find ways to expose my kids to ways they can serve and know God!

    • September 11, 2012 10:46 AM

      They look good, and hopefully I’ll get around to ordering them soon. If you read them before I do, let me know what you think!

      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

